Commission structure

Commerce Commission

Chair Dr Mark Berry

Deputy Chair Susan Begg

Telecommunications Commissioner Dr Stephen Gale

Commissioners Elisabeth Welson, Anna Rawlings, Dr Jill Walker

Associate Commissioners Sarah Court

Cease and Desist Commissioners Hon Sir Bruce Robertson KNZM, Michael Behrens QC

Chief Executive Adrienne Meikle

Competition and Consumer Branch

General Manager: Antonia Horrocks

  • Competition (Trade Practices and Mergers)
  • Consumer (Fair Trading and Credit)
  • Economics
  • Legal
  • Strategy, Intelligence and Advocacy

Regulation Branch

General Manager: Nick Russ

  • Economics
  • Energy, Airports and Dairy
    • Compliance and Performance Analysis
    • Price Quality Regulation
  • Fibre
  • Legal
  • Regulatory Developments
  • Strategy and Information
  • Telecommunications

Organisation Performance Branch

General Manager: Geoff Williamson

  • Business Support
  • Communications
  • Finance and Performance
  • Human Resources
  • Information Systems