Customised price-quality paths requirements

This page contains information on the review of the input methodologies for customised price-quality paths (CPP requirements) topic being considered as part of the input methodologies review.

CPP requirements topic for the IM review

The CPP requirements topic for the IM review considered:

  • how default price-quality paths (DPPs) and CPPs work together
  • specific improvements to the CPP requirements.

The CPP requirements include:

  • the scope and specificity of information required
  • the extent of independent verification and audit
  • the extent of consultation and agreement with consumers
  • the criteria that the Commission will use to evaluate any proposal.

2015 and 2016 decisions on CPP requirements as part of the IM review

In November 2015, we completed some changes to the CPP requirements to add flexibility to the CPP process as part of the IM review. These changes were fast tracked as we expected we could potentially receive a CPP application prior to the completion of the main IM review in December 2016. Our final decision paper on the CPP fast track process is available below under the current documents section. More information, including our process and submissions, is available on the CPP fast track processes page.

In December 2016, we published our final decision for the main review of the CPP requirements. The final decision paper for the CPP requirements is available below. The full decisions package including overarching papers that support the CPP final decision paper is available on the main IM review page.

Review of CPP information requirements for gas pipelines

The December 2016 decision did not include decisions on the CPP information requirements for gas pipeline businesses. This review was completed in December 2017 and information on the process is available on the Gas Pipelines page.

Documents

Final decision – CPP information requirements for gas pipeline businesses

13/12/2017 (1 documents)

Input methodologies review decisions – CPP information requirements for gas pipeline businesses – 13 December 2017 PDF (198 KB)
Published on 13 December 2017

Cross-submissions on draft decision – CPP information requirements for GPBs

15/11/2017 (1 documents)

First Gas – Cross submission on draft decision on CPP information requirements for gas pipeline businesses – 14 November 2017 PDF (335 KB)
Published on 15 November 2017

Draft decision – CPP information requirements for gas pipeline businesses

24/10/2017 (1 documents)

Input methodologies review draft decision – CPP information requirements for gas pipeline businesses – 24 October 2017 PDF (175 KB)
Published on 24 October 2017

Emerging views on opportunities to improve the way DPPs and CPPs work together

26/02/2016 (2 documents)

Emerging views on opportunities to improve the way DPPs and CPPs work together – 29 February 2016 PDF (548 KB)
Published on 29 February 2016
Notification email – IM review – process update paper and other documents published – 29 February 2016 PDF (389 KB)
Published on 29 February 2016